Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

Guys fantasize about blondes, but they fuck the brown haired chicks! Rock ON! New hair!
Thursday, Aug. 19, 2004 // 10:39 P.M.

Dear Diary,

Ate some today. Just one meal-but still...i'm gettin back on the bus tomorrow.

So, then I got my hair done...and it's crazy! and no i mean crazy! artsy and cool, but so weird for me.

It totally looks like this girls hair, but it's mostly blone on top in the back.

And I'm also supposed to get a new license so I can give my old one to this girl who is a freshman at my college now. So, yeah-she looks like the pic of me in my license, but dang..what hair color do i write down now on my NEW picture?!? What if I go missing? How will they describe me? Blonde-or no-red streaked blonde, wait-no blonde with brown highlight, but mostly blone, ro brown...BLEH! See-my hair is that crazy!

It's the color mocha underneath, and then the lady added two big chunks of the mocha in the front, which I think are a little much...there needs to be omre blonde up there.

But then again...I'm liking this whole new image thing. I'm like a brown-haired person now or something of a blonde-brown hybrid..lol It changes my features immensely. I need to get a tan, and wear darker make-up now.

I've always been a "pin-up" blonde kind of gal...platinum blonde (natural) hair, self-colored eyebrows (coz it looks dumb bein so blonde) and pink lipstick...(think Pamela Anderson, but no so harsh)

So, now...it's weird for me. Suddenly, I FEEL different. Less innocent, less sexpot, and more sultry....cool...rockstarish...

I have cool rockstar hair that definitely makes a statement, and is no longer blonde girl. I think I feel more confident, and more like people will look at me for a more real reason than 'oh, look theres a pretty blonde'

And T'm still true to the die-hard platinum blonde..it's what I am, but I'm definitely digging this more serious approach to hair color and persona.

I feel more like the chick I am on the inside rather than 'sorority cookie cut-out barbie who is into art and likes rock??'

I'm such a contradiction as a blonde. People think I'm gonna be a typical blonde, but then they find out more...

But I feel like I can be however I wanna be with this hair, and people won't ASSUME anything. It's cool. I've always had assumsutions placed upon me as a blonde. People are intimidated, but they also assume your ditsy and conceited.

hmm..sorry to babble on, but this is all very new for me. And I totally didn't think about the effect making such a dramatic change would have on me.

I guess I just needed a change, so I went for it. And it's not like I can't go back, but I like this. Sure, being a blonde makes a lot of things more acessable to you, and guys stare regardless, but I think I'd get more of the attention I want as a color more true to my personality. Guys stare at blondes-they ask brown haired girls out.

sad but true, unless you find that rare guy who can handle being w/a gorgeous blonde....

i just love how the color plays with my features...it's like i have a whole new world of make-up, and clothes to play with. I love how brown haired people w/dark complections look great in turquoise blues and greens and bold dark colors. How red doesn't overpower them, and how they can wear smokey fall colors.

As a blonde, reds overpower my face and sometimes can look cheap and slutty. Darker brighter colors wash me out and do nothing for me -even when I'm tan, and I've never been able to do smokey anything! It always looks like bad oranges on a fair complexion!!

So, maybe if I work on my tan....then I can wear those similar colors... And I guess maybe i need a darker eyebrow pencil maybe, or I'll just use more of the blonde one I have., (i'm not ready to die just yet)

This is fun...makeovers are fun.

It should begin here, and end as a total body, personality make-over. Confidence, individuality, success.

I can fit in my art class and not feel like everyone thinks i'm the dumbass sorority girl who is only there coz shes an interior design major. I've never quite fit in with either side really, but I'd rather have a brain and not be a ditzy sorority girl. You see how few and far between I talk about the sorority I am in here in my diary.

I'm just not hardcore on it. I do the artisitic things for the group, and I like partying with friends, but I'm not all hardcore into it or the totally un-ambiguious way all soorority girls dress alike. I swear they'll regret their lack of individuality one day. Theres like 200,000 cookie-cutter girls at my school. Yeah-their pretty, but so is the next girl. What has she got that the other one doesn't? Oh-thats right...she's has a Coach bag, and the other has a Dooney & Burke...How COuld we all not notice how different they were?!?!

Lots of the girls in my sorority aren't slaves to the trends though, and to some point we all are, so I can't entirely diss them. But sometimes, I just feel bad that people are so inprisoned by the standards of their sorority. Even if they wanted to think and dress for themselves..they couldn't. Not without paying for it.

And its college-we're supposed to be over that.

I'm glad I get to be who I wanna be. Whomever that is. At least I can change haircolors, wear whatever i want, and be stylish and gorgeous w/o selling my soul and personality out for it.

I know their not all like that, but a lot are at my school. Thanks goodness, mine is not so strict or stereotypical. I could care less if they were now though. I'm no longer an impressionable freshman looking for guidance (if I ever was)

But anyway, I think this new hair thing is fun. I highly recommend it to anyone. I'll update about how it works out, and what the reactions are when I see my friends at this block party this weekend.

i gotta go to bed.....art history at 9am tomorrow..then photography..

goodnight~!



WEARING: Blue shirt/shorts

LISTENING TO: Aerosmith-"Falling in love is so hard on your knees"

MOOD: Sexy

The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster