Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

3rd day of FAST--It's raining Men! and Concerts
Friday, Jun. 18, 2004 // 10:17 A.M.

Dear Diary,

So...I'm in a good mood of sorts today. I'm about to leave to go to my real house at the lake to lay out all day before heading to the Eric Clapton concert that we are going to as a sort of birthday present for my dad.

He, my mom, me, and a lot of his friends are going so it should be fun.

BTW, I'm on the beginning of the 3rd day of a pretty successful fast. So far, I've lost 3 lbs. already so yay me!

It's been fairly easy--I just had to get over the initial first day hump.

I'm really enjoying it though. I think just because I have a goal in sight and then I'm going on a date this week etc.... I just really have some factors to motivate me for real right now and they aren't made up ones by me.

Anyway, I have been eating like 5 saltine crackers a day, vitamins, and Tons O Water etc...diet coke...

I find that just doing a regular fast is a lot harder if u do totally eat nothing. I mean-my body still thinks it's in starvation mode with that many low cals anyway. I find the saltines just give me a lil more energy for the day and I'm not feelin like I'm gonna pass out every 5 min.

Soeaking of that, I took some sleeping pill medicine last night and I think I got 9 hours of sleep but i still feel a little groggy. Not sure if it's just me on the 3rd day of a fast feeling, or coz of the medicine. When I get 10 hours of sleep, I feel fine, but I gotta hurry up and get home to lay out.

So, I can't write much. I gotta get on the road! Theres only so much sun time before I have to go in and get ready for the concert tonight.

Oh, and Z the guy I am going on a date with next week went out of town so I have the whole weekend to lose more weight.

Then, I met this OTHER really cool guy whom we will just call by his real name coz whatever...I'm tired of using acronyms.. Anyway, his name is Evan and he is totally cool and pretty cute. But get this...I have only talked to him like once, but he used to work at the same store I work at now!! Although I have yet to tell him this. I wanted to get his unbiased opinion on the place since I've only been working there for a little over a month.

I can't wait to ask around at work on Saturday about who might remember him....lol Gonna pick up some dirt on this guy..

Hopefully, I'll only hear good things though. I hope there are some people there that remember him though. He acted like it was sorta recent, but idk how long ago it was or what section he worked in.

Anyway, next week is gonna be filled with fun! The Led Zeppelin(my fav band) coverband is playing on Thursday so Z and I are going to that. I know Evan would like to meet me at there too, and he might even show up! Ah. I know he likes Led Zepp a lot too, but I'm hoping he doesn't know about it.

I could handle 2 dates in one day, but not at the same event!!

Then that night is also my friend Brittany's 21st! Yay! So, I'm probably gonna get drunk with her.

Thats the problem with Z...he doesn't really drink anymore, and I KNOW he thinks I'm a bit of an alcoholic, but u guys read my diary and u know I'm not!! LOL I live in like one of the world's biggest college towns, i mean c'mon! Half the kids here drink more than 3 times a week, so I think me drinking once a week or less than that is NOT a big deal. I don't drink by myself and never when I'm not out doing something fun.

So, Z can just get over himself. I'm not giving up drinking for him! lol Besides, drunk sex is the best sex! haha It def can be! I want Z to get drunk and have sex with me. He's semi-shy, but he's got potential to be wild, and I bet he'd be CrAzY if he had drunk sex with me....lol Listen to me. I'm terrible.

Z could stand to loosen up a little though. He's a little sheltered for some things.

Thats why I am semi-excited about this Evan guy. He LOVES music like me, he's tall, he's cute, AND he can play guitar, and I think he and his friends are in some local band. Great-I can be a groupie...lol But he's a student like me and lives in my town. Z is just working right now (and he SAYS hes gonna go back to school =P ) and he lives like 15 minutes away from me.

So, Evan sounds better already on paper, but who knows...he could be a band freak.

I'm not assuming anything yet though....just letting things fall where they may.

Anyway, enough of this chit-chat...i gotta get my tan on!

Hopefully, I can avoid dinner w/the fam tonight. I sorta have a feeling we might go out to eat on the way there with such a big crowd, but there will be so many people...no one will notice if I don't really eat much off my plate. Or I will pull the 'sick excuse' out for the night.

It's the 3rd day, so eating too much would probably make me get stomach cramps anyway.

Alrighty, gotta drive home and lay out.....I'll try and update tomorrow after I pull my 7:45am-6pm insane work shift. I might just pass right out when I get home, but maybe I'll update before...

Hope all is well for everyone else!!!



WEARING: skirt, t-shirt

LISTENING TO: AC/DC 'If you want Blood.."

MOOD: Very Happy

The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster