Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

More Updates, Still No Internet--School, Partyin and Beer!
Monday, Aug. 26, 2002 // 4:52 P.M.

Dear Diary,

Hey, It's me again, and No I haven't fallen of the edge of the earth just yet...

Basically, I still haven't gotten the internet yet in my apartment. :( We were supposed to get it by last Friday, but no luck! They sent us the wrong modem, so now we have to send it back, and get the right one which will take like 3-4 more days! Blick! I am so angry w/all that crap; it's taking for-ever! I haven;t really been on the internet to check mail and stuff like that for more than like 5 minutes in like 2 weeks! I think I am having withdrawals...lol But I'm really just sad that I'm missing whats going on in everyones diaries! I'm gonna have a hell of a lot of back entries to read for anything to make sense I guess....

I came home today to pick up my computer, that was supposed to be fixed for the internet, but isn't. So, I'm just using the fams computer to update my diary.

I HAVE been doing a whole lot lately. We went out and partied hard this weekend as well... Then there is a huge football game against Clemson this Saturday, so between tailgating and all that, it'll be another Huge party~!! But I feel kinda weird about the whole partyin thing--I mean, don't get me wrong I LUV to party, but basically it's a living hell for my diet ya know! I don't know what to do about it. We usually go out maybe 2-3 nights a week depending on whats going on, and I just don't think I can deal with all that while trying to diet, but I also don't wanna sit at home and be bored!! I have to figure something out ASAP!! I'm thinking about just trying to cut back and go out twice a week, and maybe less if I have a good reason. Really though--Beer has SO MANY calories!! I've been kinda trying to drink liquor to save a few calories, but sometimes I just can't handle the Jose` "One More Time" Ick! So, Idk....I gotta figure out something though.

During the week though, I have just been restricitng. I haven't ate lunch At school once yet! I just don't eat, or maybe eat a little towards the end of the day when all my roomates can see me eat, but I'm sure they haven't noticed anything since we all eat at such od times around our schedules.

I am really feeling the pressure to be thinner though. I see all these totally gorgeous cute girls wearing next to nothing in this summer weather, and I can't help but want to be comfortable enough w/myself to do that. Plus, college is ALL about some Beer & Pool Parties... Isn't that an odd combination when you think about it?!? Lots of Beer makes you fat, but you have to wear a tiny bikini and look skinny? Hmm...? I hate those girls that drink ALL the time and can practically drink like the boys, but still be super-skinny?!!!! How the hell do they do that? I know some girls like that, and it's like they have some kind of magical beer metabolizer that instantly turns beer into muscle or something...lol It's so not fair though, but thats the story of my life, and I cannot accept what i have now...

I was jamming out to some old Our Lady Peace on the way home today, and I heard this awesome quote in their song...

"Just An Ordinary Girl--, An Ordinary Waist--,

But Ordinary's Just Not Good Enough Today--..."

Anyway, I thought it was a cool quote cause it was just what I was thinking....

~~Classes are ok for me right now, I'm still having to find my way around and try not to get lost or on the wrong bus.. It's hard to not eat much some days cause I walk around a whole lot in th sun on certain days. I felt so sick the other day in my Art class cause the air-conditioning wasn't working and I hadn't had anything to eat all day, and not too much to drink... I thought I was gonna pass out or throw up or something!? Luckily, I made it through, but it was a grueling 3 hour class period! I'm sure it was probably a result from dehydration though cause I haven't been keeping up with my water-drinking too well...

Oh, well, I gotta do some other stuff while I actually have the internet so I'll write more soon, and if not, then I'll have to just try and dial-up from someone elses computer or something...idk? TTYL~~~









The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster