Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

3rd Day Of Fast/ I think I have a Job??? but i don't know what it is...
Wednesday, Jul. 31, 2002 // 2:09 P.M.

Dear Diary,

So, this is the 3rd day of my fast and so far it's going ok. My sister has some guy friend of hers over at our house for the day, so they just went swimming. He's supposed to eat dinner w/us as well, hmmm....wonder what my fam will tell him about why I'm not eating dinner w/them?? Oh,well i don't care.. My sister wants me to go outside and swim w/them cause she thinks her friend likes her, but she just wants to be friends so she feels weird around him. I don't feel much like going outside, but maybe I will. I need to get a tan sometime.

Also, I gotta say thank goodness for Tylenol PM!!! What would I do w/o it?!?!? It put me to sleep so well last night. For some reason your body just does not want to go to sleep when your fasting.... Idk why--you'd think it'd want to and all... I probably don't need to take Tylenol PM so much though, but I just can't stand tossing and turning all night!

I still need to exercise today....maybe I'll do that instead of going outside. i don't really feel like hanging out with my sister and that guy, plus I have a ton of things to do inside.

I just got this thing in the mail that awarded me a Work Study program at the UNiversity this fall. (for those who dont know)It's this job-thing where you work and get paid hourly, but also it pays like $3,000 dollars towards your loan/financial aid money as well. It's like working for the school around your schedule, getting paid, and having the State pay back some of your financial aid money. So, it's a good thing, but I am kinda uneasy about it. I had to feel out a questionaire about what I could do, and I checked things like, cashier/proofreader/arts & crafts/typing/etc... They sometimes have you like go to some elementary school and like proof read little kids papers or stuff like that. I got assigned to the Fine Arts Department which is really cool, cause thats my choice place to be, but I can't help thinking that this thing could either be Really Good, or Really Bad. Sure it would be cool to just have to like file some papers or answer the phone for some Art professor, but it could also suck to have to like clean up paint and ceramics and messes like that! It could go either way. Plus, I was thinking about maybe getting a job anyway, but I probably won't have time while doing the workstudy too. They ARE supposed to really be relaxed and work it around your schedule though, so maybe it won't be too bad, plus it's a little cash ya know.. Only 5.50 an hour, which sucks, but it all depends on what I have to do ya know. Maybe it'll be worth it, idk.

Oh, Yeh--i made my little calendar fasting countdown thing..lol I made it like one of those flip-daily inspiration things, but it's like a countdown of fasting days with inspirational things to keep me going... I know it's kinda cheesy, but I think it'll help me to see how far I've come, and how far I have left to go..

Ick, but also I talked to my best friend Amanda last night and apparently she had a blast with me last Saturday when we went to the party and now (allofasudden) she wants to hang out a whole lot more.. which is okay usually, but I am trying to fast here?! Hello?!? ;) I can't do all this stuff with her because I know it will involve eating! She wants to do something this weekend, and she told me to call her and tell her if there was anything cool going on this weekend. Then later she said she just wants to hang out and like watch a movie if there isn't anything cool happenin' .

Ugh.......why? Watching a movie probably means popcorn or pizza, or (worse)going out to eat at a restaurant and going to the actual movies!! What am I gonna do? I'm thinking that if we watch a movie at home, i can say I feel sick or something, and maybe get out of eating, but what could I do at a restaurant??!? I need to get out of it all... I am not screwing my fast up!! These are the things that normally cause me to mess it all up, and I just can't let that happen this time!! I'll have to think of something.....

Well, I gotta do some stuff, might write more later~









The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster