Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

Fast Day 1 -----Rainy day....
Sunday, Jul. 21, 2002 // 2:01 P.M.

Dear Diary,

OK, well today is going to be the start of my 5-day fast� So far, I�ve had nothing but water and vitamins� Jade never called me last night, so I�m pretty sure we�re not going to Six Flags. Which is Ok w/me� I was gonna get up and lay out in the sun today cause we all know tan skin looks thinner than white skin, and I hate to be pale anyway�. But, now that I put my bathing suit on, the sun went away as if it knew I was coming�. So, I don�t know if I am gonna go out or not� I know I�ll get through today fasting, but it�s gonna be hard for 5 days because my mom still thinks I am doing the �diet� and she keeps asking me what day it is on the diet, and trying to give me stuff to eat from it. I told her I already ate breakfast, and I think she is going outside, so I�ll tell her I ate lunch during that time as well. Plus, your supposed to exercise for an hour a day on the diet. I get bored and tired of doing the same thing everyday, so I really don�t want to exercise today although I know it won�t hurt me just yet� I�ll probably do it a couple of times next week, just to fake my mom off that I am still doing the diet, plus it�ll only help accelerate my fast. The only problem is dinners though. Sometimes, my mom likes us to eat them together, and I can�t do that�.But maybe I can get out of it in only 5 days�

HAHAHA�..my mom was just yelling at me for not going outside�.I decided not to go cause it wasn�t sunny, and she got all mad for some stupid reason. BUT now it�s thundering!! LOL hahahahah�� Well, really though, what�s the point of going out there to get sun, when there is no sun??? Well, hopefully she�ll stay out there long enough for me to say I exercised and ate lunch�..

Plus, I still gotta buy Clint�s present, which means I�ll go somewhere this next week, and that�ll get me out of eating dinner as well�.

Don�t know why I�m fasting really�I�ve just been really disgusted w/food lately, and nothing tastes good, not even my binge foods�� It�s weird actually�. It�s like why eat around 150-200 calories a day, when you can eat none? Idk�. Maybe I�ll feel differently after 5 days�.. On Friday, I have to go out to eat with Clint, which sucks, but I�m gonna try to eat as little as possible wherever we go, so that I don�t have any kind of binge or gain a ton of fasting weight back asap.

Ok, I gotta say something about fasting in here, cuz I used to be a big advocate of fasting, then I got away from it, and now I�m back�Anyway, I�ve been reading all the contradicting info. About fasting on the Thin Page and trying to figure it all out again�

Basically, I think it depends on the person and what they are willing, comfortable, and able to do.. Restricting to 200 calories a day is almost equal with fasting, but it doesn�t harm your metabolism quite as much, though it still probably does some harm�. Most people say fasting does not work�BUT this is because they gained all their weight back, usually from binging at the end etc.. So, I think if you are able to fast and NOT BinGe at the end of it, but gradually increase your cal-intake by restricting then you�ll do fine, and keep most of the weight off� That�s what most people said that didn�t binge�.. Or even if they did binge a little, they only gained like 5-7 lbs. back, but not ALL of the weight, so who cares, as long as some weight is gone--you came out on the positive side�.. I guess it just takes extreme personal determination to fast, and to do it the right way in able to benefit from it, so I think it depends on the person really�.. I don�t know about the exercising thing while you are fasting though; I�d think you�d be too weak to. I wanna do a little bit though, say every other day or something, because it helps keep you toned, and not flabby�.plus it�ll make my mom think I�m still doing the diet. I don�t know about most people, but I used to lose 2 lbs. a day fasting. I know that�s not common with everyone, but I guess I had a lot to lose or something, and it was just usually 2 lbs. per day. Hopefully, I�ll lose that much this week as well. I�ll keep It posted in here though.

I�m gonna try and drink a TON of water though, while fasting, so maybe I won�t have any stupid �water weight.� On that diet, I was supposed to drink a gallon a day, and I did it a few times, so I am gonna try and do that everyday that I am on the fast, so at least I�ll be hydrated� I wanna lay out some more this week, but then I also don�t wanna be passing out in the sun�lol I guess I�ll have to take it one day at a time�.

So, the only things I am gonna consume on this fast is going to be: Tons of Water, multi-vitamins, Some calcium/potassium vitamins (screw those leg cramps!), and maybe a diet coke if I just HAVE to, but I don�t like diet coke too much, but it�ll help if I get a small craving�..and that�s it.

I think I can do it though cause I am really, really determined this time to do well before school, and I�m just tired of not getting GrEat results�.. Plus, I know I�ll get to eat something Thursday, so It won�t be too bad�..wish me luck~

I kinda wish I had gone to Six Flags today(minus the food), cause it�s gonna be a boring rainy day. I guess I�ll watch some movies or read, and drink my giant cup of water sitting beside me��.oh, well ttyl









The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster