Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

-
Saturday, Jul. 20, 2002 // 10:30 P.M.

Dear Diary,

Q: Why do people like superficial people? What is it about a snobby attitude, a gorgeous physical appearance, an expensive purse, an artificial attitude, and an amazing ability to critique that makes some people think �oh what a �good friend��? I just don�t get it.

Ok, so today was Apartment Raffle day�� I decided to eat today (or�well binge is the better word, but eat sounds much less harmful) cause I knew I would have to eat at the apartment mixer party..And sure enough we did�I drank a slim-fast shake before I left cuz it was the only thing in the house with chocolate in it, and I was craving it�.. Anyway, I drove Jade and Katie (the other girl I am living with) to the thing� So, we get out and go in the building, and there�s just all these people standing around.. We then get nametags (retarded!) according to the apartments we are in like 3-bdroom/4-bdroom,etc�.and they spelled my name wrong on the name tag, (blick, everyone does that!) I got a new one later on thoughJ So, we walk around and kinda wonder what we are supposed to do..

Basically, to speed you along, it ended up being a crazy mess of a popularity contest� Yeah, I know, it sucks, but you don�t know anything about these people, so it�s all looks, which is unfair I agree.. I think it must have been terrible for the people who were by themselves that needed roommates�hell it�d be like having an interview!

Anyway, of course Jade dives in right to this table with an overdressed long brown-haired girl, with a bright red and black tube top dress on, w/a long, large pendant necklace, and matching turquoise rocks hanging from her ears, her friend is equally the same w/some capris and such. Somehow Katie knows a friend that knows a friend that knows the snobby girl in the dress. We say hello, and the Capri girl asks Katie how she knows Megan (their friend) then Katie ask how they know her, and the first thing the snob dress girl says is, �oh, we�ve done modeling together for such and such, for so many years, blah, blah, blah� Haha, wouldn�t those be the first words out of this girl�s mouth? Then she goes on to complain about how she just needs one roommate, and that she�s got a date to go on the lake in 15 minutes and that she just couldn�t be bothered to mess w/all this �roommate stuff.� She said she had to just go pick some girl, and then she talked about how there was no one good there at all�.

More people were coming in, but there just weren�t too many looks-to-kill girls coming in the door ya know, so they were disappointed. Why does everyone assume some pretty girl is gonna be the �perfect roommate�? idk. So, the snob twins end up picking some poor girl, and then bolting. I feel SOR-ry for that girl! Anyway, Jade complains about the slim-pickings and we kinda chat and look around. We decide to look in this book that people had filled out about their personalities to fill time. We find some girl in there named Katie ( ha another Katie) that sounds cool from Peachtree City, but we don�t know if she is there. Then a girl named Katie comes in, and we wonder if it is her. Her preferences said, -Returning student-business major-scale of 1-10 party =8�very outgoing�likes to go out etc� So immediately she sounded good. Then that girl announced she was from Maryland, so we looked her up (hehe) and she was pretty similar w/all that stuff, and we decided to talk to her� And later on , we ended up picking her.. I don�t know what she thinks about it all though.. She wasn�t like that pretty, but she was cute, kinda overweight by a tad---OK, hold up.

I have like a borderline ED, so you know I have more comments about this girl�s weight although I don�t mean to be critical, but I gotta say more. But she had like big boobs, but the kind that would go away if she lost weight, and she�d be a whole hell of a lot cuter if she lost about 20 lbs. cause her legs were kinda big, but I�ll never say anything about all that to her; I never do say stuff like that to people. God forbid, she gain any of my crazy complexes, I hope to goodness she is comfortable with herself and doesn�t care; I wish I didn�t. But she had a cute face, and she was pretty outgoing, so maybe she�ll be fun!

So Jade notices, although the Katie #2girl has on like gym-wear clothes, that she is carrying a Prada pocketbook. So Jade is immediately pleased by this. Jade is also carrying her Lves St. Lauren*sp bag on her shoulder as well. I have my hip A&E pocketbook, but I don�t care. You never know, she could be rich or something, but she also could have gotten that bag 2 yrs ago for Christmas or something, and loved it so much�.

Ugh�.superficial people� So, I�m just hoping that maybe she�s decently down to earth, and not too big of a snob although I find myself around a lot of snobs a lot. Jade just wants to be a big snob, but it�s always an act. She has the money kinda, but she wants it too bad; I find it extremely annoying. Why are people drawn to stuck-up girls?? They are mean, ignorant, terrible friends, very competitive, and they�ll put you down to make themselves feel better? What in that spells �friend�?? (hehe, sounds like a good ana buddy though-competitive?�lol) Anyway, I just don�t wanna be like that, but I find myself around those types of people ALL the time, and then when I�m not around them, I am around people who wanna be LiKe them� Is there no end???

Well, looks are deceiving, cause people judge me all the time�.. They assume I�m a stuck-up snob or something, but I am SO far from it. I am insecure, and obsessed w/being thin (for me) so I can be good overall. I�m not into stepping on everyone on my way up�So, maybe there are more people out there like me that hopefully I�ll meet, cuz I don�t know if I can take a whole year with all these catty superficial girls around 24/7. You can look good w/o sacrificing an arm and a leg for your fashion� I don�t understand the fad in wanting to be a popular, superficial bitch, but I�m sure it�s an age-old question no one probably has the answer to.

So anyway, August is going to be a pretty interesting month�---it�ll either be the start of something good, or the death of me..lol Well, as far as my Diet is concerned, I ate some at the party, like a part of a sub sandwhich and chips, then we a late lunch on the way home..i.e. fast food. Then my sister and I went to get Chinese food for dinner for everyone, and I got a Oreo Blizzard from Dairy Queen, and I ate some Chinese soup and a sandwhich for dinner� (hey, I know what ur thinking, but it�s Binge Day�hello?!?) Lol�I think that�ll be it for tonight, except for maybe a small snack. Jade invited me to go to Six Flags w/her tomorrow, but I don�t think we are going cause she hasn�t called me yet.. It�s a good thing, cause I don�t have any shorts to wear anyway, and I�d feel like a fat-ass all day� Plus, I was gonna start a fast tomorrow until Thursday, because I gotta go out to eat w/my friend Clint Thurs. to celebrate our b/days, (blah) I couldn�t get out of it because he�s been planning it for weeks.. Then Friday there is this huge yearly party where everyone gets drunk as shit and no one cares. They have a live band and everything, and the cops don�t care who drinks as long as you don�t drink & drive. I haven�t drank in for-ever� (Building my tolerance back up for school) But I plan on getting drunk as shit that night cause I think I need it! Then I�ll take it from there starting fresh that Sunday. Hopefully it�ll all work out�Sorry this is so long, I was trying to remember what I wrote in the first entry that got deleted�� ~Later~









The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster