Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

1st Day on Diet= Success!
Sunday, Jun. 30, 2002 // 1:13 A.M.

Dear Diary,

Ok, So Today went well on my first day of my new diet, but I'm gonna talk more about that in a minute.

First, I wanna tell about my day yesterday. Orientation was fun. My advisor is fuckin' awesome. She was so nice and easy-going. We had fun while she was advising me; it was totally crazy!! Anyway, I got all that done even though I have a 10 am Friday class which is gonna suck since I KNOW I'll be out partying Thursday nights...ugh.... But I really couldn't get by not having that class on that day. I have to take a portfolio Review at the end of my Fall semester, which will be the deciding factor for whether I am accepted into the degree program and the school of art. I hope I get in; I would think I would since I have already done a good bit of art that I could submit, but I don't know how the judges would be so IDK. There are no guarantees I guess. Actually, I am already qualified to take the Portfolio Review, but I can't take it as a new student until the end of each semester. But it's ok, cause I'll have some more time to get adjusted to everything w/o having to worry about my art and getting into the degree program.

So I also saw my good friend from my old college's Boyfriend at my orientation. I don't know him too well, but I recognized him, and said hey. He acted like he'd see me around a lot because we are both in the College of Arts and Sciences, but thats not true. I think he is in the science program anyway, but i hope he didn't mean that like he would like to hang out with me or something. He likes to go out with different girls all the time, and I figure he was trying to put me on the 'possible' list. I don't think so... Anyway, I had fun finding out about everything, and I feel so much more comfortable and at home at the new college, even though it's bigger. It's closer to my hometown too, though thats not exactly a good thing, but I have been hanging out in that town for years so I know where everythings at, and I don't feel lost in any way at all. I just hope the rest of everything turns out good.

Anyway, my first day on the diet was OK. AND get this: My MOM is doing it too!! I don't know how long shes gonna do it cause I don't think she could do it well at work, but she wanted to try it since that doctor she knows recommended it and all. I think its weird that shes doing it though, I am still a little freaked out. LOL...she keeps talking about things i know about. Like she was saying how if the diet was any worse she'd might as well just not eat at all, and she'd still lose. She was being sarcastic cause she didn't like some of the foods, but I so wanted to tell her about fasting and stuff, but I stopped myself cause i knew i'd give stuff away and shed wonder how I knew all that. I don't really like the fact that she is doing it, but it helps me in the way that she is totally supportive and all, and helps me make all the food. I just hope I can stick to it. 6 months is a LONG time though!! I don't have too many conflicts where I couldn't do the diet between now and then, except one. There is this huge party in the town next to mine that theu have every year and my friends and basically everyone i know ALWAYS goes. It is so fun too! There are so many people and you can drink as much as you want inpublic, and no one cares! There is no police enforcement or anything except on the roads leaving the place. They have bands play and everything, and older people hang out too, but they all get drunk off their asses so they don't give a crap about teenagers/other people drinking, and its a totally huge place too! Last year, it kinda sucked cause it rained, but I think it'll be better this year, and I am hoping I'll be skinnier by then. Then I'll look totally hot when I see all my friends and other people I know. I guess I won't have lost too much by then, but atleast I'll be a little bit thinner or back to my old weight. I'm gonna weigh myself at the end of the week and post my progree in here. I should lose about 6.7 lbs. per week or something like that; I can;t remember exactly what it came out to when I calculated it.

Anyway, I just hope I can do this diet w/o conflict for a long time. As long as i can get out of eating with my friends, I should be fine. I FINALLY got some Tylenol PM today too, cause I SO need to go to bed earlier than I do. I have been going to sleep at like 4 am every night, and I just can't change it cause I can't fall asleep any earlier! Well, I guess I'll write more later. I wanna check out the thin forum and write some emails before i go to bed! Later









The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster