Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

JuSt 2 CLeAr ThInGs Up---How I get out of eating w/the fam.....
Thursday, Jun. 20, 2002 // 9:42 P.M.

Dear Diary,

Just For Anyone Who Cares Or Wondered??

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Well, I just wanted to share my secret with anyone how I get out of eating at my house even though I live with my parents and my sister who eat dinner every night at the dining table. I have mentioned my not eating dinner, and I'm sure maybe some people (if anyone reads this...lol) wondered how I was able to get out of it, or why my parents didn't care.

Well, I came up with a brilliant idea to solve that! Originally, I came up with this plan, so I could fast, but it works even better if you are restricitng. It won't work for anyone whos parents know about a ED though.

Anyway, I told my mom I was gonna do the Slim-Fast plan, but drink my shake at night and eat my "sensible" meal during lunch. And this makes since because technically Lunch is Supposed to be the biggest meal of the day. I also furthered my point by saying we ate dinner too late, and I didn't want to eat that late cause it was bad for you. So, my mom was all for it cause she likes the slim-fast deal, and she knows/or thinks i am getting a bunch of nutrition. And everynow and then, I put a cup in the sink with some of the slim-fast powder mixed stuff in it, so she thinks I am doing what I said. It works like a charm!! No one ever gives me a hard time about what I eat or when, and they do SEE me eating when I restrict, but they just don't know that the food they see me eating is probably the ONLy thing I ate that day..lol

Well, it's a good plan, and i recently read another girls diary, and i think she did this too, so apparently it's a good plan. Just thought I'd clear that up for anyone, and hopefully it'll help anyone if they are dealing with the whole eating dinner w/the family thing.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

HERE ARE SOME OTHER GREAT TIPS & TRICKS-

--Safe foodS: Celery, lettuce, pickles, water, salsa... most water-based foods are very-low cal, and your bvody uses a lot of calories to break them down. Waltermelon, cantelope, strawberrys, celery...etc... + + + + +

--Watching other people eat all that sick, fattening food! + + + + +

--Both Cucumber and Melon are water based and take equal amounts of caloric energy to digest as they contain therefore you arent expending much of your caloric allowance eating them.

--Eat nothing four hours before bed

--Exercize first thing in the morning before any food - so you burn fat and not stored carbs + + + + +

-Go to sleep! you can't eat when your sleeping! + + + + +

- - watermelon is FULL of water, so if you eat a lot of it, you get filled up really fast, without actually consuming a lot of calories.

-- chewing gum; it can trick your body into thinking it's full + + + + +

--Look at yourself in a mirror while you eat, you won't be able to eat much! + + + + +

--Make some kind of incentive or prize to reward yourself with when you reach your first goal. (tip: make lots of small goals!) + + + + +

--When you go shopping for clothes get a shirt or a pair of pants that are too small. Everytime you want to eat something bad think of them and tell yourself that you'll never be able to wear them if you eat. + + + + +

--Chew your food, but spit it out, and rinse your mouth out. You get the taste, but not the calories. You gatta have self-control though!! + + + + +

--Brush teeth often--most people cant eat after they brush their teeth because the food tastes nasty. + + + + +

--wear a rubberband on your wrist--everytime you think of eating, snap it. after a while your wrist will get red or bruised and you wont want imperfections on your soon to be perfect body, and youll try new things instead of eating. + + + + +

--drink some diet soda-it fills you up + + + + +

--Take a hot shower when you get hunger pains + + + + +

--Cut out a bunch of thinspirational pictures, and make a collage, and look at it whenever you feel hungry. + + + + +

--Go to a Pro-Ana website or forum, and find out even more great tips and share advice. + + + + +

-Get an Ana-Penpal, and write them an email whenever things get frustrating









The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster