Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

Day 2 .....thoughts
Saturday, Dec. 29, 2001 // 2:17 P.M.

Dear Diary,

Hey, today is the 2nd day of my fast. So far, so good, my family is not back yet , so I am free to not have to get out of eating so much. I'm still not hungry really, no pain or anything, and I feel much bette than I did yesterday. I'm not weighing until atleast Tuesday so I can hopefully see some positive results.

Ok, I want to address an issue here. I was thinking about it earlier. People accept fasting and not eating as a way of life more than anyone thinks. A little while ago I wrote a paper about liposuction and plasti surgery, and my englis teacher made the comment that,"Frankly, she'd rather just starve herself to be thin, it works" I was kinda shocked, my college english professer was pro for starving to be thin. Also,one time when I was 8 and really upset about having that adolescent weight, my mom said something odd. I wrote a long noe to her telling her my problem cause i couldn't bear to tell her and then later we talked about it. My parents have always been loving and caring and don't like self-destructing things, but my mom said somethin like , 'what are you gonna do, starve yourself' I answered here seriously 'i don't know, maybe' and she acted like it was OK, and that i should or something. She didn't exctly say the words, but she didn't try to stop me. I was kinda shocked then too, but now if she knew what I was doing she would get totally upset. Anyway, I just think people accept it more thanthey say. How many girs have you heard say during prom that they aren't going to eat the week of prom or their going to not eat all day on the day of prom. Tons of people say and do these things yet those kinds of things are more acceptable? I just think a lot more people are semi-anorexic or have anorexic mannerisms than anyone thinks.

Anyway, I'm doing it cause I need to, cause I have always been just a little overweight and unhappy. And I want to just be happy and be thin for once and if it doesn't make me happy than I guess i can go back, but i think it will.

I'm trying to figure out how to get out of dinner now, I don't know what I'l say yet. I'm getting kinda nervous abou Day 3 tommorrow , everyone say it is terrible. I don't know though, once i fasted for 4 days before i knew day 3 was supposed to be so bad, and i didn't think anything of that day , it wasn't that hard for me. So, maybe i won't be so bad.

I'm still worried about the drinking thing though, and I know when i get back to school, my friends will wanna go out and drink, i don't know what to do. Oh, well , I guess I have time to think about it.

Well, I guess i'll write back more later









The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster