Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

Settling in....
Tuesday, Aug. 15, 2006 // 10:50 P.M.

Dear Diary,

So....I am officially all moved in to the Atlanta house. It's pretty nice... At first, I was not so happy though. It's this big work-in-progress...and I still felt like it was this big scary, dirty house that we first walked into. I still dont feel comfotable enough to walk barefoot around the house even though the floors were re-done. They still need some cleaning. My parents bascially came with me that one weekend and we cleaned what we could, but a lot of things didn't get touched. So, I know there is still dirt and grime all around, and it makes me kinda uncomfortable.
But as days go by, I feel better. I saw a bunch of bugs in the beginning. Mostly, small harmless ones, but still. One roach, and that was rough coz i desperately hate them. Like seriously. So, that was kinda a scary point for me, but I got it and havent seen any since.
Those kind of bugs are a big deal to me...notice i cant even re-write the word. I hate hate hate them coz they are so bad, ugly, and carry so many diseases..ick! I cant talk about it anymore..but those are deal-breakers for me.

During the first few nights, I couldnt sleep as well after finding all the random crawly bugs, but lately it's been better. And then FINALLY I got cable and the internet so things have been swingin right along now. I was able to search for more jobs and do everything.
I went to a cool place today and applied for a server position. It's a really cool bar just down the street from me that has local music, a great bar scene, and is talked about on the top local alternative radio station for events etc. So, I really hope I could get that job. It's SO close to my house and would be fun.
I've kinda given up on the sales/retail jobs. I've decided I don't wanna go back there anymore. I might do a cosmetics job if I got one, but no retail related anything. Just office/reception, maybe cosmetics, and server jobs. I want a fun more relaxed job. No more meet your sales goals or else pressure jobs. I want something more energetic and fun..a more laid-back environment, and that definitely seems to be a cool waitressing job.
I have an interview was a spa receptionist as well, but we'll see. Job hunting always sucks so you can't really hold anything for certain.

So, I am doing better in the house, but still not into the swing of my life yet. School starts in less than a month, but I havent completely settled into the house yet. My yorkie hasnt even stayed here yet, but I want things to be good for her before she comes and mops up dirt with her hair, or gets dirty in the massively overgrown backyard.
Theres a lot of work to be done.

But anyway...beyond all that...Of course I have to talk about what I always talk about in my diary.... Food and the lack thereof.
Basically, I was planning this big huge fast(i know, i know). I dont know...I just cant do big fasts. I can make it through a few days, but then I ususally dont feel well, or get a headache, or have to perform that day and cant function without some energy.
My new plan was going to be alternating a day of fasting with a day of restiction and so forth. It was going okay, but my plans are gonna be messed up when my parents come back to stay over the weekend.
I've been resticting well lately, but I just need to do more. I just cant lose fast enough. Fasting IS the only answer for the big results I want, but I cant seem to go for many days. I think it's mostly because I am here doing nothing all day, and before I didnt have the internet or cable so it was miserable. I just had tons of time to think about food, and I was SOO bored.
I do much better when I am doing other things and I can just go without food. I dont think about it until I get home and then you just have that time before bed to get through.
I'm still just low restricting 300-600 calories til my parents come...maybe fasting tomorrow. I'm gonna try, and see how it goes.

I'm frustrated with the weight loss stuff though. I need to make some bigger progress.
I have all this big things coming up so I wanna be ready for everything.

But anyway...people are coming to redo the kitchen floors tomorrow which should be cool. They'll be nice and clean and fresh. I will probably have to get up super early to let them in though. Last week was a rough week, but this week has been better since i have cable and internet, but it's still rough being in this old house. I've taken over the top floor, but the downstairs is another story. It's creepy! And I hate going down there. I have to because the washer and dryer is down there. lol I havent done laundry yet though.
But anyway....i'm just in a preparing mode. I wanna get the weight-loss thing going, but I have house concerns and job-searching to do too. I'm hoping just restricting low will be cool for now.
It's just SO hard to sit in a house all day and be pretty bored and just NOT eat anything... I tried the other day and just drank Coke Zero, but then I got a headache and ate some ramen..and that was all. But still...I need to do more. I dont have much more time until school starts.

im gonna watch some more cable tv (thank goodness) before hitting the sack. Hope the kitchen stuff goes well tomorrow....can't wait til my parents come fri or sat to hook up the new dishwasher and help me make everything super comfortable!!

wish me luck in the job search...i hope that bar/restaurant calls!!









The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster