Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

bored out of my mind...begin fst, moving hopefully SOON!!
Tuesday, Jun. 27, 2006 // 12:27 P.M.

Dear Diary,

Tryin to fast today....im feel kinda low today, but whats new.

Vacation in Myrtle Beach was cool. Pretty chill, filled with some concerts from the House of Blues, Robin Trower, and B.B. King.
Pretty cool, even though I had to hang with the fam. I drank 3 beers with my dad though so that was kinda cool, although haha it didn't touch me as far as being buzzed or drunk.
But anyway, I got a kickass tan, but it was so unbearably hot in MB! Like seriously, it was humid and hot and the wind wasnt really blowin much. It was like "hard" to lay out each day, and ya know..i'm a veteran sun-tanner. I can ususally withstand lots of tough weather without wimpin out, but this shit was rough.
Miami's south beach wasnt even this bad!

So, anyway, I probably should go lay out today at the lake, but I feel kinda tainted for a while. Like I've had enough for a bit, and I guess I feel like it's gonna be as unbearable as it was at the beach, although I'm sure thats not true.
I'm pretty tan though, so I feel I can take a few days off and not lose too much.
I'll probably go swim and lay out tomorrow..i'm so unbelievably bored...I'll have to go.

I'm just feelin 'rut-ish' in my life again. The beach vaca was a good break, but I'm just like in a stand-still. Being at home from nyc and waitin to move into my house in atlanta is takin fo-R-Ever!
And then there are things I want to do or accomplish, but all my stuff is packed up in boxes, and it seems to make no sense when I could be movin in within the next 2 weeks to open anything up. So, I keep not pulling all my stuff out, and then I have to keep waiting.

Although, there is a smidge of good news. My Gmother DID commit last night and say she would look into the floor stuff this week. THANK GOODNESS!!! IT's about damn time!
So, shes back from all her trips and maybe finally gonna get something going. And we cant rush her b/c they are payin for it, so it;s kinda like we can only help them set it up, but shes the one that actually has to 'do' something. It's prob gonna cost about 3grand anyway,

So, lets say...it takes her all week to get some info and make a decison. The people will have to come out and look at the floors, and hopefully they'll let that guy do the floors. So, then maybe they can come sometime next week to do the actual work. It'll take all week or maybe more depending on how available they are.
So, that puts me moving in THE WEEK OF MY BIRTHDAY at the minimum or later!!
That majorly sucks. Since, my friends are spread out, and I havent been around atlanta, it's gonna be hard to round up any one to go out for my birthday, which means it might end up sucking.
Especially if the house is not done...i gotta have a place to stay after the night out.
IDK, I guess I;m pre-worrying about it.
Lets just hope the floor stuff goes smoothly and is a speedy process.

I want to get a job, decorate the house, go to the gym (im already payin for), meet some friends, figure out the neighborhood, go party...etc...etc
Although, I know I will be bored and lonely at this strange house too for a little while. In essence, at first, it'll be just replcacing one empty house with another one. But still, once I start working and doing some stuff...it won't be so bad.
I'm gonna try to get a pretty busy schedule going.
I'm happier when I have a lot of stuff to do, and then I'm more productive in my down-time. i.e. I feel more motivated, inspired to do creative projects or personal projects when I'm busy.
Whereas now, I have eions of time to do anything, but I totally dont feel inspired to do any cool projects. It seems like a pain to get everything out and ready, and then have to find a place to work in my parents house.

anyway, blah, blah, blah..this entry is ending up pointless and rambeling, but whatev
I'm tryin to fast today...and keep it goin for a while. It's actually essential to lose some weight before I move, and before my bday, so I need to get back on track. We just ate the worst food ever over vacation so I know I gained some weight...so from one extremem to the other. Cheese fries, cokes, and dessert to NOTHING....water. Mmm. Yum. lol

whatever, i need to lose some weight asap. The key thing is to keep myself busy while bored at home. I'm just sitting here all day wishing I had something else to do, but I don;t. So, it's hard to not eat, but I think I'll make it today. I'm doin good..it's 1pm, and I'm not really hungry.
It's times like these that make me thankful for those times when I'm really busy and stressed out. Like even if I was a millionaire and never had to work or do anything again, I still would wanna be doing SOMEthing b/c I am so incredibly bored that it is just painful.
I cannot wait to move and get SOMEthing going in my life. Somethign to do everyday even if it's crappy work.

haha...lets hope I can go back and read this entry when work is suckin and I wanna be free to lounge around!

ciao









The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster