Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

school problems-AtL bound-my own house-Dancers Body-Kentucky bound
Tuesday, May. 16, 2006 // 12:18 A.M.

Dear Diary,

le sigh..

still on the diet rollercoaster as usual...so whats new.


Anyway, so now I am tryin to get into art school in atlanta, back from big bad nyc. At my parents...bored out of my fReakiN mind...except for on the weekends when I manage to break away and visit friends and party.
Stupid admissions people screwed some stuff up, so now it might take longer for me to know if I'm in or not for sure. They sent my transcripts to the wrong place, but it was their fault! And I was up for admittance review on Friday and I had everything in! But of course, they fucked things up so they didnt have everything even though it was all there technically. Such crap. And classes start June 19th!! Now, I'm worried I might not get in before then and I wanted to take summer classes and maybe not have this whole year scholastically wasted!!
Sucks! Otherwise, I'll prob still move to atl, but I'll just have to get a job and work until I can get in. Not that thats so bad...more time for play, going out in atl, and gettin tan. But still....i was looking forward to getting my feet wet at a new school over summer and maybe just takin 2 classes to get an intro. And I don't wanna waste time....i wanna be done with school sometime in this century! A bunch of my friends are graduating..and I'm sorta jealous, but then I'm not. I'm glad I'm not. I don't wanna be out in the real world right now. I wanna take singing lessons, or do a wild fun internship or travel before I commit to the real world. And still being in college lets u do that.

Anyway, so good news sorta...my uh, step-grandad is gonna let me live in his house now for sure. Basically, my grandmother got re-married and they moved in together and then his old house is just sitting there in atlanta unoccupied but they still pay for everything on it...electricty etc all that.
And it's in a good location...like 10-15 minutes to downtown atl. Close to malls, lots of shopping, and buckhead.
So anyway...we looked at it, and it was horrible and shocking b/c the man was a pack rat.
It wasn't so bad upstairs, but in bad shape.
So we thought about it, and I decided I'm gonna do it. It is after all....FREE rent for as long as I am in college. AND my parents and I negotiated and said we were gonna fix it up b/c they'd need to anyway if they are gonna sell it. So, its cool. They are gonna pay for everything and my parents and I are gonna do some of the work and hire some other people to do the hard stuff. We're gonna fix up the yard, paint, re-do the carpet etc.
So eventually, it's gonna look pretty nice, especailly with all my cool retro-modern furniture around. The only thing is...i'm afraid i'm gonna be creeped out there living alone. IDK.

But anyway, it's pretty big..a h-u-g-e master bed room!! i mean..huge...enough for my bed, a make-up desk, my art desk etc etc etc. So thats pretty awesome. I love space!! And then theres an extra room that i am hoping they'll let me use for a roomate in the future. He has a bunch of storage downstairs so I really won't be using the rooms down there..except laundry is down there so thats gonna be fun to creep down there around all his old books and crap!
But anyway, it's gonna be nice when we fix it, and theres this great porch that is like absolutely perfect to sit around with tiki lights or something. It's so kitch and a great place for a summer evening party. Theres also a fenced in yard so my yorkie maya can run around and play.
Garage and all that too...so it's pretty tight. I'm looking forward to walking maya around the neighborhood b/c it looks pretty safe. Although I still have a Bally's membership from nyc, and theres one nearby so I'll probably go there a lot.

I'm excited to get on with my life though. Once again, I am living out of boxes. I hate that. So, i am excited to get all my stuff out and move in my own place..and get to know atlanta better and have a place to crash when we go out.
The only thing that sucks is the car situation. I wanted to live in dt atl, but I can't pass up free rent in a House with a YARD! But still...u have to worry about getting back from the bar all the time. And ya know....2 drinks just doenst do it for me. I'm gonna like have to always not eat before we go out or something to get any kind of buzz before driving home. I'm not into the d.u.i. shit...i have waaaay too many friends that have them, and I DO NOT wanna be next on the list.

So anyway, I'm excited, but i need to find out about school! And we're gonna have to do so much work on the house...it's gonna be forever before i can finally have a definite home.
But in the mean time, I'm gonna be layin out at the lake gettin tan. Hopefully gettin in shape. I'm gonna do the 2-4-6-8 plan tomorrow along with this new hot dvd set i just bought. The Bar Method.
www.thebarmethod.com
It's super popular in L.A. and claims to get u beach body ready in 3 weeks if u do the tapes for 4 days a week for 1 hour.
And I saw it on Modern Girls Guide For Life on the Style channel. It makes your body more long and lean..better than pilates and yoga, and gives u a ballet dancers body.
So. I'm interested to start it. Online reviews by real people were good too. So it seems like it does actually work, and I LOVE that long lean look. I have great legs (if i could lose some more fat off em') and they already have that leanish look, but doin this tape will probably get them where i want them to be...or atleast help.

Going to Kentucky this weekend to celebrate my sisters second graduation. haha....no one has said the line to me that my sister has graduated twice and i havent yet. Shes gettin her masters degree and we're goin to Louisville for the weekend. Major food traps. I'm gonna try to just get salads at all the restaurant or order off the low-cal menu and not eat much. I look at it as a planned food week away from home...so if i can just order well at the restaurants...i should do pretty well. It's not like i can just go eat what i want in the kitchen when we're stayin in a hotel.
So, we'll see....

hope everyone is doin well..i'll update in a week or so about the Bar Method tapes...i hope they work!

ya know it's totally bikini season now! : )









The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster