Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

Georgia On My Mind
Monday, Dec. 12, 2005 // 12:18 A.M.

Dear Diary,


Excited. It's Sunday night, gotta work 11-8 tomorrow. But this Friday I am flying home to Georgia for a "faux christmas" with the fam. It was the only time I could get off for a coupld of days in a row. And I am working Christmas Eve. Sucks. Thanks a whole lot work!! Not only do I NOT get to go home for Christmas, but I have to spend xmas eve WORKING!

But i'm not so upset about it. I'm just really excited to go home to my wonderful green state, my car!, the beautiful serene lake at my house, and my wonderful family. Maya, my doggie, is gonna love seeing grass again. Shes gotten used to nyc, but I know she misses the green of Ga.

Anyway, I'm super excited to be going home. I need that recharge of family and normalcy. I'm gonna drive my car to my old college town Saturday to get my hair done, go shopping, and have lunch with my old gal pal Laura. Should be exciting. I can't wait to drive my car!!!! I miss it so much, and the ability and freedom to get in your car and go whevrever you want. I havent driven since July though, so it should be interesting. But it's like driving a bike right?? lol

Anyway, I still havent lost much weight. It's really sucking. I tried fasting at work, but I work 9 hours a day, minus my lunch break (but not eating anyway) And I got sick a while back and actually had to go home from work. I got all shaky and cold, and then ate some grapes and threw them up. It was weird, but it was like my 2nd day of not eating and I had this massive headache too. I came home and ate some food, and slept, then I felt 100% better. But it was cool to come home to Maya in the middle of the day. I know she appreciated the company.

Anyway, so fasting didnt work out, and it sucks cause that was my plan. But I work such long hours standing all day and walking and going up stairs. I just don't think fasting is gonna work unless I wanna get sick every day. ugh.

So anyway, tomorrow I am going to try and fast and then I am going to try to until Friday and see how it goes. Do what I can. Just to lose a few lbs. before I go home on the plane. I feel so bloated right now. Five lbs. would even be great, and I can totally do that for a few days of fasting.

Anyway, then I am going to enjoy being at home and eat some good yummy food. My mom is making all my favorite stuff, and bananna pudding..yum!
I might try and work out while I'm there though. Go ahead and get started on the treadmill at my house.
Because when I get back, I wanna possibly join the YMCA down the street and start the siberian diet back again. It was really hard to do, but I honestly started doing it thinking I could get by without hardcore exercising for the whole hour. But it didn't work.
I also was counting my 20 minute walks to and from work as part of my hour and I hardly think that should count. And I wasnt doing any extra or following the diet to a T. I wasnt drinking the gallon of water like I was supposed to.

So I think I am gonna maybe do the first week with exercise tapes )i collected a lot from my roomate and I) and follow the diet as closely as possible. If I lose the 7 lbs. that week, then I will try and do the gym membership and plan out how it will work.
The only thing is, New Years is coming up, and my roomates family is coming on Dec. 24th. So they will wanna eat food with us, and then there will be new years eve drinking. So thats NOT a good time to start the diet. But I think I will try and fast for the rest of the week after I come back from home before New Years just to go ahead and get a jump start on the weight-loss. I think I did that last time and it worked. I lost 7lbs. from the siberian diet, and then fasted for part of a week and kept the diet plus the fasting pounds off for a good while.

So, thats the plan. I'm so tired of writing this shit. One day I hope I write something else. Even if it's me skinnier and still trying to lose weight. At least SOMETHING will change.
And I need some more cool nyc party friend, and a boyfriend.

But i'm gonna think about a serious new years resolution. We'll see...but i'm sure it'll be weight-loss related. Not because it's so cliche', but because every goal i have is weight related.

whatever.

i gotta finish downloading songs to my iPod and hit the sack!!
i'll update later.









The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster