Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

oh shit....i'm movin to nyc!! tomorrow!! for real!
Tuesday, Aug. 02, 2005 // 5:22 P.M.

Dear Diary,

moving to new york tomorrow.....my best friend kim and i got a cute (but small) apt. in Greenpoint, Brooklyn. Close to the subway, manhattan, and the park.

We're both bringing our dogs. Maya my lil yorkie, and Kim's small lab-mix Roxie.

We've got stuff all packed up all over my parents living room, and ready to pack up tomorrow.
I'm excited, but pretty nervous too. It's such a big adventure for me or anyone from where I'm from to be takng. But ya know, I love adventure and change, and just doing things like this. I wanna live life, and not just let it pass me by.
But still, it's gonna take some getting used to.
If you knew where I was from, you'd know what I mean. I live by like 2 1/2 acres of grass, trees, woods, and right on a h-u-g-e 22,000 acre lake right in my backyard. Peaceful and beautiful are understatements. We live a little far from town, but not too far. Close enough, and the lake makes up for it. But I drive my car everyday, winding down beautiful sunny roads roaring my rock or techno music. I can literally come out of my basement and run down the paved pathway right onto our dock and jump right into the middle of the lake 20 feet deep.
So ya know, nyc is like nothing like that. We drive to supermarkets, and huge shopping malls, get everything at Target or Wal-mart or at the nearest gas station or mall. Everything is close-by, and a short car ride away. It's pretty much white-people suburbia, but slightly more country and laid-back. People tend to be like that living on the lake. Not that is isn't multi-cultural coz it is, more so than a big urban city, but everyone is so laid-back and polite. It IS the south afterall. I do love the south though, plenty of wonderful things about it.

But I do HATE country music, rednecks, and boys who wear boots and own a truck. It's not all like that here though. I'd say most guys are prep-abercrombie hollister frat-boy wannabes around here. But still....if I never have to hear country or get hit on by a country guy, it'll be too soon. UGH.
I think I'd rather meet a guy with a classic sportscar who listens to rock and house, hates country, has his own personal style, and would never ever wanna be a frat boy. I think I have better odds up north, don't u think so?

Anyway, I am kinda nervous. It's gonna be a lot of stuff at once. AND not to mention, I have to get a job asap!! Small space, walking everywhere, no name brand stores, new faces, trying to teach maya that she can pee on a tree b/c there is no grass anywhere. oi vey...what am i gettin myself into.

Although, it IS exciting, and gah my life has been boring as crap lately. Nothing happening. Although, it actually heated up a little towards the end of summer, but still...theres not much for me here anymore. Been there done that. And I wasn't happy. I needed a change, and it seems like things have worked out for the better.
Originally, I was moving to nyc by myself, but now my best friend is coming with me, and hopefully it'll be a fabulous thing for both of us.

Although, I am taking off from school for a while, I plan on trying to go back in either spring or fall...whenever i can get in. Either F.I.T. or SVA....I'm pretty sure I wanna do fashion though, so F.I.T. is looking like it. I was supposed to do an internship over the summer, but it didn't work out coz i couldn't find an apartment or a roomate although i went to nyc to find one in june. Then I went back at the beginning of July with Kim to look for apts. We stayed in the East Village and it was totally kickass. We went out twice while we were there...had a pretty fun time.
But anyway, I hope everything works out and we meet some cool people. Starting over is rough, but ya know...it's exciting. Even if I don't become a lifer and live in nyc forever....it's still gonna be a wonderful experience that most people from where i am from would never dream of havng the guts to do. And i say bring it on!! I never wanna not go somewhere b/c I am afraid of it or decide to do the more practical or less-scary thing.

But it's still challenging....I hope we can make it. I gotta get a job first though, and then I can breath a sigh of relief.
We're leaving at 8pm tomorrow night and trying to drive the whole way split between 4 drivers. It's like 13 hours or maybe a little less. It's a lot all at once, but we have so much stuff and it's costing so much money already. We're just gonna suck it up and sleep later. Oh, man....i'm so nervous and excited...oh shit...i'm moving to the city and it is THE city....lol

nyc here we come!!!!!!!!!!!!









The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster