Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

Siberian Diet start-up issues/broke computer etc
Friday, Jul. 23, 2004 // 12:55 A.M.

Dear Diary,

So, it's been quite a while since I have updated, and I have lots to tell, and maybe some I don't wanna tell or don't want to remember for that much.

Anywya, my computer has decided to die on me as of recent. Actually, it's really just something with my monitor, but it's gonna cost a bunch of money to fix. A bunch of money I just don't have at the moment.

I just had my birthday where I shelled out a ton of money for half the cost of my new furniture, and then my parents bought me a new tv which I am expected to pay for since it was so expensive and they already chipped in on the furniture.

NOW, it's Clint's 22nd birthday so I gotta buy him a present for this Saturday and still have money by the end of this month to pay for the new year's 2004-2005 starting rent.

Plus, they've been cuttin back hours where I work as well. So, I'm like JUST barely making it on everything. It totally sucks.

The only thing cool though is that when school starts back, my work study for my professor will begin back again. I think this will be my 3rd year working with him, and I get paid .50 more an hour every year I stay. Anyway, thats a decent paycheck throughout the year. Maybe by like September, I'll be coming out ahead again. After I pay a bunch of bills and play catch up for a while.

I hate having so much shit to pay for. It totally sucks. And it's like everything comes all at once. I'm not usually this strapped for cash, but right now...like everything is coming all at once!!

But besides that, I am doing the Siberian Diet thing I did in a previous entry in here. It's a specfic diet that u have to stick to and exercise with. You lose 7 lbs. a week though, AND it works. And it's not so bad for food. I mean--it's not the best food choices, but it's do-able w/ a few items from the grocery store.

It's like this secret diet my mom got from this Doctor from India or something for heart patients who have to lose weight really fast before an operation. Whatever though, I tried it for a week way back then, and I totally was 7 lbs. lighter at the end of the week AND I kept it off. It wasn't like fasting weight or anything like that.

The diet is fine, but I find it hard to exercise sometimes. I don't have many places to go. I have a treadmill at my real house, but my parents don't want me to try and cart it to my apartment. Plus, my mom uses it sometimes (although it's mine and i paid for most of it) so my dad is all like against me taking it to college with me. It's mine though and we wouldn't even have it if it weren't for me pushing the issue so much way back then.

Wouldn't it be great though? To have your own treadmill in your apartment in another room where you can work out whenever u want no matter what. So what if it's raining and all that...I'll be able to work out anytime i want. Ughh...it'd be SO helpful for me! I wish my parents wouldn't be so stupid about it!!

On this diet, you have to worj out for AT LEAST an hour a day, and sometimes it's hard for me to find places to do that. Normally, I'd re-join teh gym, but I totally don't have the cash for that as I said. (see above for further explanation)

Sooooo....I've been trying to get to the park as much as I can, and I've tried to use Clint's apartment gym, but he has to be there when I'm there and I can't get in w/o him. He's a lazy slack ass and never wants to go and sit in there with me for a while.

He should work out with me though...he might as well.

So, it's really causing problems for me on this diet b.c it has such strict rules, and it won't work if u don't do them. I should look into gettin some exercise tapes. I know I have some old ones around here somewhere, but they are so gay and old I think. Like 80's or something...oh, but i think I have Tae-bo. lol

Oh, well, i gotta figure it out and get on track to losing more weight. I've lost some, but I really need a plan like this to stick to for a while. Plus, I'm motivated cause I KNOW it works.

Anyway, so my computer is SO broke right now, but i am SUCH a computer addict-i have to get it fixed ASAP somehow. It's gonna be a pain though. It sounds like one of those "weird-micellaneous problems" that are either gonna cost $25 bucks, or $325 bucks. But anyway, I'll try to update about the diet results when I can. I'm sure I'll be having to get my "fix" on someone elses computer until mine gets fixed so I'll hopefully be updating soon.

hope everyone is doing well....

arividerci



WEARING: t-shirt/shorts

LISTENING TO: Modest Mouse "Float On"

MOOD: Contemplative

The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster