Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

Lazy Days of Summer....and Gettin a Fast Started day 1?
Tuesday, Jun. 15, 2004 // 4:49 P.M.

Dear Diary,

Been a while since I've updated... I just haven't felt much like writing lately.

I went out and got beyond piss drunk last Saturday night. A co-worker of mine who is my age is in a co-ed honor fraternity and they were havin a big bash. So, a friend of mine went with me, and I swear-I don't know how it happened, but I go SO shitfaced!

I know we took some shots and then left the party walking to downtown, but I didn't think I was that drunk then. I know I bought like 2 more drinks at this other bar though. I dont even remember hardly going to the bathroom there but i know i did. And then some guy took my friend and I home, but he really did. Gotta love these Athens boys..lol He just dropped me off at my place and left. Score!

I wasn't tryin to meet guys that night anyway, and I think my friend Laura said he just dropped her off too after gettin her number of course.

Whatever. Free sober ride home...who cares.

So, anyway, I get home and apparently take the dog out like normal and somehow I fall and bust my ass facefirst onto the patio pavement outside at like 3 or 4am. WTF?!? Was I literally THAT drunk?? I've gone outside a million times.

So anyway, I wake up Sunday morning for work at 1pm, and i lay there still feelin half drunk....and then my face hurts for some reason.

I go to the bathroom and damn! I have like 4 scratches down the left side of my face and theres mud all down my left arm and on my neck. I go look at the shirt I inadvertantly pulled off the night before crumpled by my bed, and it was like OMG-ruined! It had spilled punch all over it, mud all down the front and on the arm side, and then it was ripped under the arm and across the middle. Holy-crap, what did I do that night?!?!

It's so horrible, I can only laugh about it now. And to add too it all, I called that new guy Z I've been talking to a million times in the middle of the night, and then left him like 3 drunken messages. (and im pretty sure speech was MOST DEFINITELY impaired at that point!) And he never answered thank God!

I can't believe I did that. He's so cool about stuff though. He said the messages were funny, and he knew i was trashed and he didn't wake up til the last phone call anyway. So nice. But I feel SO horrible. I cannot do that ever again.

I swear I need a no-drunk dial button on my phone so I can turn it on when I drink. I always call all my friends when i get drunk. I dont know why. I have legitimate things to say i know, but when ur drunk...nothing good ever happens out of a conversation.

So anyway, I was throughly embarrased that I called Z, then to top it off I had to make up some gay story about how a cat scratched the side of my face, and then I had to work for 4 hours and i SWEAR I was verging on puking a million times. I felt like shit and I was counting down the minutes until I could go home. I spent half my time in the dressing room sitting down trying not to puke or pass out. I know for a fact I wouldn't still blown something on the way to work. I was still stumbeling before I got into my car. So bad I know, but I had to go to work, and what cops are gonna be looking to give out D.U.I's at 12:30 in the afternoon!

So anyway, that night was sorta fun i guess, but not having drank in a while DEFINITELY caught up with me big time. Not to mention, Z probably REALLY thinks I'm an alcoholic now. He doesn't drink really anymore, and he just doesnt understand the insane college town that I live in. Every college age person here could probably verge on being an alcoholic based on their lifestyle here at school.

So anyway, today, I've been fasting. I want to. But Clint is all sick with strepp throat and a bafd tooth ach and he cant eat much. He wanted me to think of a place we could go eat at tonight that had soft food he could eat. I told him I didnt know what place that would be. And I sorta avoided trying hard to come up with an answer, and he said he'd think about a place. But dammit...I'm fasting today! And this is the first day and I wanna get through it. He's totally gonna fuck this up for me.

It's like he knows I want to lose some weight before I go out on a date with Z. I know he doesnt know much about him though. But anyway....I do feel sorry for him, but I hope he just finds some good soup or something tonight. I really wanna get this fast going asap.

I feel so crappy though. If it weren't for work, I'd probably do nothing all day every day. I get into these slumps were I'm just insanely lazy...almost a sort of depression... I stay in my room and basically do nothing for as long as I can until i have to actually get dressed and leave the house for something...

I don't know why that always happens to me either. It only happens when I have like a day off or a lot of time on my hands like today.

I'm not tired, but I feel like going to sleep. I need to go to the tanning bed, but it requires too much effort to get ready... I don't know. I swear I'm so fucked up.

I dont know whats going on.... All I know it that it's summer and time is going by so quick. It seems like I never get anything done ever. And then when I have time....I waste it. WTF?

oh, well i'm feelin drained so i think im gonna lie down for a nap, although I probably wont be able to sleep. Maybe I'll feel motivated in an hour or something....

At least I'm not still eating anf being this lazy though!!

ttyl



WEARING: t-shirt, white shorts

LISTENING TO: tv

MOOD: melancholy

The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster