Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

Being a Blonde & Summer Rants.....diets....
Friday, May. 21, 2004 // 11:37 A.M.

Dear Diary,

So, I've been making this weird concoction of foods lately for my diet with no rhyme or reason at all. Just low-cal things I think would be good to eat.

I think I am going to plan out how many cals are in meal and then just like pick and choose on each day which low-cal one to eat.

I work almost every day so I have to eat a little more on those days to keep going. I've been eating a lot of tuna too. It's so low-cal and fish is sorta good for you, although Clint warned me that you can build up too much mercury in your body if u eat a lot of it, which is why I am gonna try and vary things from here on out.

He said the tuna I buy isn't bad, but they tell pregnant people not to eat it and all cause Mercury 'could' get in there and it causes birth defects etc.

I never really liked tuna, but add some relish, a few tomatoes, and some low-fat/low-cal mayo and it doesn't taste all that bad. I bought the lunch kit by Starkist at first and it comes with so low-cal wheat crackers, but I've since bought my own. I think all together (and it's a decent meal) it's like 300 calories or so. So that definitely works for me.

I gotta keep this streak going....gotta just keep restricting... I've finally given up on my fasts. I just know theres no way to keep things like that going for long. It's not a real lifestyle change you can obtain. Not when I'm working so much anyway. I'd definitely pass out if I was fasting.

I think I'm just gonna keep low-cal restricting and then maybe periodically fast when I am getting closer to my goal date (which is my 21st bday BTW) in July.

Oh, and I just bought 311 tickets yesterday on pre-sale at 311.com. YAY! I've never seen them, but of course I love their music. Everyone says they are an awesome band to see live too. I bought 2 and it is on July 31st. And I just thought about it..hehe I'll be 21 by then, so that means I'm gettin krunk at the 311 concert legally! yeAH!

I've been drinking since I was 15 so it's no big deal turning 21, but still being able to drink in the concert arena is pretty cool coz they're tight on i.d.'s so I've never been able to before. I'm excited though...just hope I don't have to work that night!

Oh, and today was PayDay! Yay! I gotta go pick up my check and all, but I have so many things I need to buy. My mom AND my dad's birthdays are next week, and then I have bills and I wanted to get my hair done sometime next week.

I have been wanting to get it done a certain way for for-ever, and now I have the money and I know of an awesome stylist who my friend Mandy assures me is awesome. Plus,Mandy gets her hair done there and it always looks hott!

My hair is like pretty much semi-natural blonde now...it's verging on platinum...but it changes in the summer with the sun. I let it grow out a lot so the hair lady could see my natural color which is DEF blonde. The last stylist I went to couldn't tell and assumed my hair was this dark brown color and I screamed, "NOoo!" That enough made me decide to never go back to him. He was gonna mix that color in cause he thought it'd be my real color....geez..there are such things as real blondes although I know it's rare.. Atleast here where I'm at. Every girl is a blonde wannabe.

whatever....it's flattering i guess...and we do have more fun!

But anyway, I have like light eyelashes and I color my eyebrows so I guess thats what threw the guy off, but still--i felt insulted. This lady will def see my real color now. It's a shame...i would just get it done my real color, but I'm such an artsy girl...i have this wild idea of what to do to it.

I want it to be a mix of strawberry blonde/platinum blonde highlights all over, long layers....and then maybe-just maybe some dark underlayering colors....

I'll post a few pics of what I want in here if my Gold Membership is back up.....

I'm an art major....I should have cool hair...lol I'm not one for pink, purple or blue hair and all that though....but I still like to shake it up a bit.

Anyway, clint is coming back to take me to return an overdue library book. I hope it doesn't cost a ton. I think I remember it being more than I thought it should be last time I forgot. (as u can see i dont get to the library much) lol

Then I gotta run some errands and pick up my paycheck....

I might re-sign up for the tanning bed too, cause I have to work 24/7 and then the days off that I have are always rainy lately. And I am positively pasty right now....my fabulous spring break tan has definitely worn off!

Plus, the tanning bed is just a smidge safer than laying out in the sun. I know it's all bad, but I figure I won't do it anymore once I get older coz I won't care as much then.

Plus, my grandmother used to lay out a ton and she has brown sun spots on her skin, and my dad is all like "Your gonna look like that!" but actually...she doesn't look that bad. It's just a few larger freckles and she has no problems. You would hardly notice if it wasn't pointed out, so I think I can deal with that. I know it's bad. We are all slaves to the sun though...I'm a beach girl through and through....

I'm definitely living ON the beach when I get older....

Anyway, I'm rambeling and all over the place, so I gotta run...

I'm gonna go downstairs and eat half a nutri-grain bar for lunch....ttyl oh heres some pics of hair like i want...sort of...u get the idea:



WEARING: shorts tank top

LISTENING TO: Seven Mary Three- Cumbersome

MOOD: Excited--It's PAYDAY!

The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster