Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

NEW Job.....High Fashion.....Diet Lows
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004 // 9:46 P.M.

Dear Diary,

I got a new job.

It's in Retail.

I get major discounts.

Lots of designer stuff dicounts.

I work in the old lady department.

Across from juniors.

And next to all the designer stuff.

while i salivate over wanting to look at the really hot clothes & accessories.

But instead I talk to old ladies all day.

And I close every single night....

Bummer.

Well, I guess it's not so bad. And the old ladies are so nice. There were a million of them in for senior citizen dicsount day and they were super nice and patient as it was my first day.

They just threw me to the wolves there though. Everyone I met assumed I knew more than I did every single time. I was like "Look, I just got hired Friday, did register training yesterday night, and am now supposed to learn from YOU!"

(of course i didnt say that...)

But thats what I felt like saying....everytime i said something the lady was like "Oh, you don't know that?!?" Obviously NOT! or I wouldn't be asking.

So she left me alone a lot and if I hadn't worked retail before, today would have been the nightmare from HELL! She totally was like here, and then went to run errands or talk on the phone and i was sorta like OMG...i dont know how to do this shit and she left But I re-learned pretty quickly because I know the legistics of it all.

It's just a matter of learning their systems computer. It's way more involved than my old retail job though, but then again this is a major department store now.

At least I get discounts! I can't wait! I know I gotta put a limit on it, but i gotta buy some fab work clothes to start with.... It's gonna be SO bad. This place has designer stuff everywhere, and I think we get a discount at Bloomingdale's too. Anyway, I get discount on Donna Karen, CK, Dooney & Burke, Nine West shoes etc...and all the like....designer jewelry, Chanel make-up....you name it.

I'm gonna have to control myself.

It still kinda sucks that I work in the old lady department though. Well,-I actually work in the just regular women's department/old people, but I just consider it old because besides the Nike and Adidas cute sportswear and the Designer Original section....i really could never wear ANY of it. What is it with old ladies and muted yucky colors. How can management expect me to give old ladies my opinions?!!?? All those old lady clothes look bad if u ask me.

I know thats harsh, but I swear--I'll still be looking hot and wearing designer clothes when I am 80. Why must they all pick puke green and baggy pants....yuck! Alfred Dunner needs to stop making those ugly yucky clothes!

So, besides that, my diet plan is kinda stagnate right now. I've been doing great for lunch, but by dinner I am done with work and completely wiped out and ravenous for some food any food. I gotta stop doing that though.

I've been just eating either crackers or just the snack-lunch pack starkist tuna(which is healthy for me and low-cal) I think the tuna all together is like just a smidge over 100 cals. But then dinner always fucks me over. I think I'm still totally keeping it under 1000 cals a day though.

Starting tomorrow though, I gotta start skipping dinner all together or just eating crackers or something way low-cal. I can't afford these extra fuck-up weeks. I have a Goal to get to by mid-July, and I will absolutely die if I don't make it or at least get close enough.

So, I gotta keep my appetite in check. It's just a matter of getting going, and then I think I will be over the hurdle and well on my way. Pounds on the scale are so motivating too.

I'll try and write tomorrow and hopefully get a good day in since I don't have to work tomorrow. I have to work from 6-close Thursday and Friday though so I gotta be careful then and just get lots of sleep.

I can't WAIT til I get paid and get my discount card!! YAY! I will be SO super-stylin by the next school year! I WILL be hott in August for FALL SEMESTER 2004!

heres wishing....

CWINDOWSDesktopMoulinRouge.jpg
Moulin Rouge!

What movie Do you Belong in?(many different outcomes!)
brought to you by Quizilla



WEARING: green sleep shorts and a tee (im so tired )

LISTENING TO: The White Stripes

MOOD: Tired, but hopeful

The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster