Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

buy myself a new life
Thursday, Apr. 01, 2004 // 2:40 P.M.

Dear Diary,

a lot has gone on since the last entry....hmmm

i swore i would never do this, but i have another diary which is sorta edited cause all my friends have one, so its not my more real one like this..

but anyway, im gonna paste an entry from it in here...

we had my formal, and clint and i went together and now we are doin the friends thing somewhat, but then i met a new guy who is insanely a breath of fresh air..im not a girl who easily gets flustered by any guy, but this one is the coolest guy i have ever met....

we have everything in common, and he has every quality i say i would want in an ideal guy...its insane..i wonder if i am dreaming sometimes..

He can't keep answering things with such perfect answers...it creeps me out!

anyway, heres the info:

Wow--my week just got insanely busy in the period of 24 hours. I have so many things going all of a sudden, and I'm feeling kinda crazy trying to get it all together. First of all, I have a HUGE art history test tomorrow (which i need to be studying for right now), and I have a career center appointment w/my advisor at 10am, and then I have a job interview for a cool job which should be pretty fun, and beneficial to my shopoholic addiction, ok-maybe not such a good idea, but maybe i'll make a little extra moo-lah....

anyway, then theres work for the professor, then supposively my old roomate from -Amanda is coming up to go w/me to see ZoSo (Led Zeppelin cover band), which I am **insanely** excited about. It's the best night of the year for me as far as I'm concerned. My favorite band playing in a bar w/other die-hard fans..... Great place to meet anyone-especially since I already know they like my kind of music if their there.

I also just got done having a Sex & the Cityesque dinner/chat w/my friend M and Christy tonight at Johnny Carinos (aka: "Steel with your meal"-long story, tell u about it later)...so much fun though! I think that waitress might have been getting annoyed since we were there for 2 hours. Oh, well...we had a fun time and ate some yummy pasta and bread.

I've also sorta met a guy lately.

Don't know if it'll develop or fizzle out or what--it's kinda in an iffy stage right now. But not to sound like a dorK-he's super cool. And he really is. Freak me out kind of cool. He's like me-but as a guy and way more interesting. We have like a zillion things in common. While i was talking to him, I kinda got spooked out cause everything he said was like my ideal dream guy answer. It really was weird. And I know some people just say shit like this and get all excited about every guy, but ya'll I seriously don't get very excited about any guy. I don't fall head over heels ever...it's just not me. But this guy has serious potential. I can't believe we have SO much in common. I wanna be really excited and all, but I can't yet-not until there is more concrete ground to build some excitement on.

I know I just freaked out writing about it, but we haven't met in person yet. uh-huh--I know--lol, now i sound just like another one of those gushing idiots... But seriously, I'm only like that cause he really answered everything so well, and I am EXTREMELY picky so the odds of anyone having THAT many things in common with me is simply unheard of. I'm not getting my hopes up too much though. He isn't flawless and neither am i. I just am sort of wowed that we have so much in common, and that OMG-there is actually a guy out there who likes these things i like, or has this combination of qualities. Whether we hit it off together or not, this just totally gives me hope for future relationships. I'm at least thankful for that.

But supposively, we might be meeting at the ZoSo concert, so idk yet. He's not sure if he can come, and I feel weird about it too. Oh-please don't me get wasted being nervous-lol. My last ZoSo experience didn't turn out so well. Even in my drunk-as-crap state, I somehow sub-consciously MADE myself leave. I don't even remember it all, but apparently I decided i was too drunk to be there and called a ride home and just left. Thank goodness i did, but it was very strange. Anyway, I wanna remember it all this time, so maybe just a few social drinks this time. But I hope I get to meet this guy there. He sounds attractive, and based on our long-ass conversations, he probably is pretty decent. Doesn't sound like a guy who isn't confident about his looks. He's really smart and intelligent-...too intelligent for me i think. He's like one of those geniuses who doesn't try. Seriously, he's smart by anyones standards.

But I am only hoping hes hot, but then again-I'm not. If he's really hot--then I will seriously be in trouble. What if this guy has the whole package? yep--scares the s-h-i-t out of this 'non-serious relationship gal'.... I WAS supposively taking a little relationship break.

But then even if he is just moderatly attractive, I think I might throw that shit out the window for this guy coz hes that damn cool. IDK-maybe i'm jumping the gun to write all this....i probably am. Who knows what will happen--all i know is that we stayed up for 6 hours talking on aim...insane? yes. We were just having so much fun and enjoying the conversation. I think i should walk on egg shells though b/c u never know.... And I think his ex-girlfriend is a psycho who wants him back, so thats not cool. Can't stand ex-girlfriend baggage and I won't put up w/that shit. It's not worth it. But she lives in Atlanta so idk. Anyway, he might be really ugly and terrible in person...so u never know.... at least there is one cool guy like this out there....maybe theres more... we shall see what ensues...

i have tons of other stuff going on right now...so i need to not get too excited about it right??

-----

end



WEARING: pink sleeveless cute sweater, black pants

LISTENING TO: Alien Ant Farm-welcome, welcome

MOOD: sad coz im gonna blow a test, happy cuz i get to meet the guy tonight! yay!

The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster