Image hosted by Photobucket.com

�2004*Blondiegrl24*

GET THIS NEW ANA BOOK!!!!! End of 2nd Day of my FAST!!
Saturday, Nov. 01, 2003 // 1:49 A.M.

Dear Diary,

End of 2nd Day of Fast

Still going well, i have drank a TON of water today!!! I feel like I am ALWAYS peeing!! But at least, I am not dehydrated and feeling extra weak.

I did have a few slightly weak spells today but they were so short they were almost non-exsistant. I did a lot of running around and errands today so I'm not surprised. So far, I have had no cravings.

I have Saturday and Sunday before all my friends come back from their break. I am going home Sunday to pick my puppy back up to take her back here to my apt, and it will be sort of a test then when I see my parents. Somehow I will make an excuse as to why i can't stay and eat dinner with them.

I just hope I can make it past the 4th day this time, because in the past, I always screwed up on the 4th evening!!

BUT a HUGE motivation is this book I am reading that I got from Target. It is the most fabulous book ever,and you absolutely MUST go get it ASAP!!

It's not even a definite ana/mis book,or its not one anyone has ever heard of as it is new,but it is fabulous!! I guarantee u will find it wildly entertaining even though it is not all that great in a literature kind of way.

Anyway, quick bio: It's about a fat woman named Jemmima who works at a news station with a hunky guy she has a crush on,and a gorgeous model-esque woman whom is thin and beautiful. Jemmima is everyones "friend" but no one invites her to go out,or go on a date. To make matters worse,she lives with 2 other thing catty girls in an apt.

Anyway, Jemmima is pretty and has a wonderful personality but no one knows it cause they cant see past her being fat.

The story deals with Jemmima's battle with weight, and her later tryst with a gorgeous internet guy. She tells him she is thin and beautiful yet he later wants to meet. So Jemmima begins to lose weight and everything changes. She becomes a little obsessed with exercise and eating,and it tells all about everything. She gets down to 122 lbs. from 225!! And the model-esque girl helps her to look fabulous to meet her internet boyfriend....

I won't reveal the ending, but it is a wonderful book, and if u have ever wanted to lose weight or ever felt bigger than those "perfect" girls, then this book if for you!! I feel so much like the character, and she had such a problem with food at first....and she motivates me to stick with my fast as i am reading the book!! :) It's just such a likeable book,and is really a reality-type look at what we women feel like. I can't put it down!!

It's a great fun book---go get it!!

It's calle, " Jemima J" by Jane Green.....A story about ugly ducklinngs and swans....

www.broadwaybooks.com or Target...or search for it on the internet..

So,yay! I try and read some of it each night,and it motivates me to keep going, cause that girl did it, and also reading the story helps me keep in mind why I am doing all this,and just how much losing weight can REALLY change your life.It did for the girl in the book, and it does, cause I've see it happen to a close friend of mine.

People look at her differently now,and shes competition for some snobby girls that used to ignore her.

So anyway,go get this book,and I am going to bed....I already read some tonight,and I am trying to savor the book throughout my fast...

anyway, hopefully i won't feel too shitty tomorrow....wish me luck

tomorrow needs to go smoothly so i can get through Sunday (4th day) dun-du -duhnnnnnn.......yep

but i feel great....i am taking a step in the right direction...soon i will be thinner and on my way to reaching my goals...









The WeatherPixie

FADE // SPARKLE

I�m finding out that cheating gets it faster